ICC Women's T20 World Cup

Karen Rolton Oval

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Slider Image 1 ICC Women's T20 World Cup Slider Image 2 ICC Women's T20 World Cup Slider Image 3
The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council.

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches from 21 February to 8 March 2020, followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

Six teams will play warm-up matches at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide between 16 February – 19 February 2020 including matches between Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka. This presents a wonderful opportunity for Adelaide to play host to a festival of women’s cricket, featuring some of the best teams and players in the world.

Contact Details

9653 9999

[email protected]


Karen Rolton Oval

Glover Avenue
Adelaide SA 5000


21 Feb 2020

22 Feb 2020

23 Feb 2020

24 Feb 2020

25 Feb 2020

26 Feb 2020

27 Feb 2020

28 Feb 2020

29 Feb 2020

01 Mar 2020

02 Mar 2020

03 Mar 2020

04 Mar 2020

05 Mar 2020